La Junta Senior Golf League - Results for Aug. 2, 2022

Description: Carl Anderson rolls the dice to determine the tee box as John Lockhart, Cathy Bollacker, and Tom Rains watch.

Published: 08/04/2022
Byline: Golding

La Junta Senior Golf League - Results for Aug 2, 2022

The La Junta Senior Golf League met on Tuesday, August 2.  There were forty-two participants.  We welcomed new players Tom Rains, Alex Prosky, and Karen Johnson.  We played the dice game, a scramble format that included a roll of the dice to determine where everyone would tee off.  Floyd Jackson made the challenge putt on hole #8; no one made the challenge chip out of the sand bunker on hole #5.

Next week, August 9, we will play a regular scramble format.  Register starting at 8:15-8:30a.m. and play will begin at approximately 9:00a.m.  Golfers cannot register later than when teams are being made at approximately 8:45a.m. Call 469-0691 if you are coming by 9:00a.m., but may be late to register. Fee to play is $10, green fees must be paid also if you are not a member of the La Junta Golf Club.

1st Place Team: Score of 27

Matt Perea, Karen Johnson, Gary Armitage, Clark Claycomb, Elaine McIntyre

2nd Place Team: Score of 29

Jim Baird, Ron Bay, Sharon Tashiro, Alex Prosky, Frank McKenzie

3rd Place Team – 3 way tie: Score of 30

Loren Johnson, Phillip Buford, CaSandra Thomas, Brad Swartz

Larry Herrera, Lyle Lough, Bob May, Diane Milenski, Jay Bollacker

Fred Boettcher, Paul Roman, Mackie O’Neal, Floyd Jackson, Caroline Kibler

6th Place Team: Score of 31

Rob Tryon, Bob Malden, Joy Grasmick, Alan Root

Tie 7th Place Team: Score of 32

Joe McClain, Marvin Kibler, Connie Buchner, Douglas Golding

Rod Soden, Mary Lou Day, Mike Bauserman, Janet Horber, Jim Thayer

9th Place Team: Score of 33

Tom Rains, Carl Anderson, Cathy Bollacker, Janet Golding, John Lockhart
Follow SECO Sports on Facebook. 
Related Categories: