La Junta Senior Golf League - Results for Sept. 27, 2022

Description: (photo by Alex Prosky) Women at senior golf (no order): Christine Wynne, Sharon Tashiro, Claudia Conley, Joy Grasmick, Janet Horber, Mary Lou Day, Connie Buchner, Pat Finkner, Karen Tomkey, Dianna Milenski.

Published: 09/28/2022
Byline: Golding

La Junta Senior Golf League - Results for Sept. 27, 2022

Forty members of the La Junta Senior Golf League met on Tuesday for nine holes of golf.  New players from Pueblo were Steve Cruz and Doug Shofner.  We had eight teams with five players.  The course was set up as a par three course, each tee box was less than 120 yards.  Each hole also had a bonus putt or chip.  In all, 29 putts and chips were made.  The weekly challenge chip was on hole #3, but no one made that chip.

Next Tuesday, October 4, 2022, we will meet to play a scramble format with all players receiving a mulligan.  Register starting at 8:15-8:30 a.m.; play will begin at approximately 9:00 a.m.  Golfers cannot register later than when teams are being made at approximately 8:45 a.m. Call 469-0691 if you are coming by 9:00 a.m., but may be late to register. Fee to play is $10, green fees must be paid also if you are not a member of the La Junta Golf Club.

1st Place tie, score of 22

Team #4: Claudia Conley(1 putt) Mark Weaver(1 putt), Lyle Lough(1 putt), Carl Anderson(2 putts), Rod Soden(1 putt)

Team #7: Paul Roman, Mary Lou Day, Bob Malden, Gary Armitage, Phillip Buford(2 putts)

3rd Place 3-way tie, score of 24

Team #3: Caroline Kibler(1 putt), CaSandra Thomas, Marvin Kibler(1 putt), Stan Lindsay, Fred Boettcher(1 putt)

Team #6: Mark Johnston(1 putt), Dianna Milenski(1 putt), Alex Prosky, Brad Swartz, Clark Claycomb

Team #8: Floyd Jackson, Sudi Stokes, Frank McKenzie(1 putt), Mike Bauserman(3 putts), Jay Bollacker(1 putt)

6th Place, Score of 25

Team #5: Kathy Edwards, Bob May, Virgil Lindsay(1 putt), Mackie O’Neal(1 putt), Doug Golding(1 chip)

7th Place tie, score of 26

Team #1: Sharon Tashiro(1 chip), Janet Horber(1 chip), Mike Stokes, Keith Waggoner, Larry Herrera

Team #9: Cathy Bollacker(1 putt), Alan Root(2 putts), Steve Cruz(2 putts), Jim Thayer, Doug Shofner(1 putt)
Follow SECO News on Facebook. 
Subscribe to the SECO News YouTube Channel. 

Follow SECO News on Facebook.
Subscribe to the SECO News YouTube Channel.

Press releases Sponsor

Announcements Sponsor