La Junta Senior Golf League Results May 2, 2023

Description: La Junta Senior Golf League organizers Mike Bauserman, Cathy Bollacker, and Jay Bollacker welcome the golfers.

Published: 05/04/2023
Byline: Golding

La Junta Senior Golf League -     Tuesday, May 2, 2023

1st         Rod Soden, Jim Bonewell, Dorothy Lindsay, CaSandra Thomas                  25

2nd      John Pollmiller, Mackie O’Neal, Claudia Conley, Frank Broce, Susie Turner              26

3nd     Joe McClain, Doug Golding, Paul Roman, Alex Proskey, Eric Jakus               27

4th tie Kevin Buchner, John Lockhart, Jim Thayer, Cathy Bollacker,                           28   Sheila McClain

4th tie Carl Anderson, Philip Buford, Stan Lindsay, Sudi Stoks, Bob Malden               28

6th         Larry Herrera, Mike Stokes, Gary Armitage, Mike Bauserman, Elaine McIntyre      29

7th tie  Pat Engebrecht, Rick Thomas, Diane Melinski, Mary Lou Day                       31

8th tie  Clark Claycomb, Jim Baird, Frank McKenzie, Connie Buchner, Sam Metchek                 32

8th tie  Fred Boettcher, Ron Bay, Joy Grasmick, Janet Crockett, Mark Johnston       32

10th     Matt Perea, Jay Bollacker, Lyle Lough, Bob May, Alan Root                           33

Forty-eight senior golfers gathered at the La Junta Golf Course on Tuesday, May 2, for a nine-hole scramble golf game.  Along with this format, each golfer got to throw one ball from off the green to give their team a better score.  The golfers were split into ten teams (eight teams of five players and two teams of four players).  A golf bag, donated by Alex Proskey was offered for a chance raffle and was won by Rod Soden.

A challenge putt on hole #9 was made by CaSandra Thomas, Carl Anderson, Kevin Buchner, Mike Bauserman, and Clark Claycomb. The challenge chip on hole #6 went unclaimed as no one made the chip.

We next meet on Tuesday, May 9.  Sign up is 9:15 to 9:30, teams are picked at 9:45, and play begins around 10:00a.m.   Call 469-0691 by 9:30 if you will be late to sign in, but will be in time for 10:00 play.

Follow SECO Sports on Facebook. 

Subscribe to the SECO News YouTube Channel.